Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: a touch guitarist is here!

Cool a touch guitarist is here!

hey, everyone!

my name is michael (21) and i'm from new england. my favorite bands are king crimson and tool for their progressive abilities to "move" a composition with a seemingly perfect balance of drive and beauty. i am a VERY proud touch guitarist and love to brag about the unique chapman stick instrument (what a find!). i don't perform (yet), but i have adopted a fair amount of restrictions for my music compositions (staying away from power chords and implimenting actual theory...'cause anyone can write easy $#!^ like blink-182, right?). because of this, however (i have some tunes under my belt), it has been fairly difficult for me to really get into something i've created...especially being the perfectionist that i am (i.e. nothing is good enough for others to hear/enjoy ... a true fear of mine, which sucks). right now, i'm just getting to know my instruments. here's a list of my gear...

instruments
    1. ten-string chapman stick #758
    2. seven-string ibanez rg7621
    3. six-string ibanez gax75gp
    4. six-string squier p.o.s. strat
    5. six-string ibanez talman tcy15
    6. five-sall tring ibanez edc715
    7. four-string epiphone power bass 2
    8. singh delux tabla set from mumbai

hardware
    1. digitech x-series bass multi chorus
    2. digitech bp200 modeling processor
    3. behringer eurorack ub1204-pro mixer
    4. korg px3 multi-effects processor
    5. dunlop gcb95 crybaby wah pedal
    6. boss ds-1 distortion pedal
    7. korg ca-20 chromatic tuner

amplification
    1. crate bx-25
    2. aiwa stereo system