Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -

Thread: Beware of the ****ERS

Beware of the ****ERS

Last night i made a new track i've recorded , nothing much , not a whole song. I am an intermidiate guitarist (I play for
    3.5 years). I know a guy who is in a 'known' band. They already released a full length album. Well anyway , I sent that thing i've recorded to that guy who is in that band, to ask his opinion. Suddenly he says , "I am going to steal that intro lick". Blatently. I thought he was joking , ( well i hoped!). But the **** meant it. After some discussion he said: " i can steal it , our band is with SABAM anyway." . He said he would be saved from copyright or wathever. The ****er. Altough my taste says that intro is beginners stuff , it doesn't feel good when you hear that.
    I tell you beware of ****ers who are out to steal your music because there are more then you might think.

Anyway i made him afraid saying my mp3 was copyrighted with some algorithm. Then he said it was weak of me doing that.I bet i hope with his stupid brain he believes it.

This does suck, and you should always copyright your stuff before passing it around.
    On the other hand you should feel proud that a "BIG SHOT" is even wanting toi steal stuff from you, i guess that just shows who the bigger shot really is.

Take it easy and sue his butt ;D

Although come to think about it you cant copyright riffs or licks can you?

c ya around