Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -

Thread: Looking for input

Did I say that out loud ? joeyd929's Avatar

Looking for input

I am new to the melody and chord arranging thing so for me it is more of a trial and error process, but I do use my musical knowledge (what little I have) to assist in the process, which seems to speed things along or at least gets me set in the right direction. I am hoping to get some critique (bad or good) for the following piece that I worked out.

Fortunately, I can read music for guitar, but very slowly. I used the real book chart and worked out the melody, attempting to keep it on top. Please feel free to comment, I am looking for anything I can learn about this melody and chord playing style. Here is the link to my arrangement of "There will never be another you". There are a few mistakes in it but I am still working out the fingerings but over all it's the arrangement and chord choices I want comments on...Be honest, I don't care if it is brutal or nice..whatever. It's the only way I'm gonna really learn...Here is the link. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8A0oKnmXtVE

I like it. I'm no jazz guy and to be honest, I'm not even that familiar with this tune. But it sounds good :-)