Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -
  • Recent Activity

GWelch

I practice guitar for 20 years and learned nothing. Help me restart.

Thread Starter: GWelch

I took classes, I got some private instruction and I studied technique. I learned to play some songs, note by note but had zero sense of rhythm. No sense of the real music in the sound I was playing. After 20 years of frustration I gave my guitars away. That was 5 years ago. Today a guitar...

Last Post By: barryallen1337 Today, 08:00 PM Go to last post
    dwest2419

how to determine chords from a melody?

Thread Starter: dwest2419

Hi guys back with another thread. From my previous thread called:"How to Memorize at Hearing Intervals" I learned a lot about how the intervals their names and how songs are created using intervals, and determine to if a interval is minor second or major second, minor third in a song. Now that...

Last Post By: barryallen1337 Today, 08:01 PM Go to last post
    bluecollarman

building dexterity and hand strength

Thread Starter: bluecollarman

What are some good methods to use to build finger dexterity and hand strength? I found a book called "Finger Fitness™: The Art of Finger Control " by Greg Irwin. Have any of seen it, used it, recommend it?

Last Post By: barryallen1337 Today, 08:04 PM Go to last post
    C.W

When looking for a guitar tutor...

Thread Starter: C.W

I'm currently on the hunt for a local electric guitar tutor. I've seen a couple that seem quite interesting, and teach alternative/rock/punk which are the genres I'm interested in, but I have no idea what I should really be looking for. I'm 28 and most definitely a "beginner" and, whilst I have...