PDA

View Full Version : Giving credit where credit is due.

bparham77
12-14-2003, 01:14 AM
I just wanted to take a moment and give props to this website. It has been just over a couple weeks since I had originally stumbled upon this site and I am all the better musician because of it. I just wanted to thank everyone for providing such vital information to people, like myself, that are passionate about learning and mastering the instrument.

Not to take anything away from all of the great writers that post articles on ibreathe (especially since I haven't had a chance to read many of them yet), but I wanted to especially thank Jamey Andreas. His articles are always thought provoking, insightful, and extremely beneficial. If Jamey's playing is anywhere close to being as good as his articles, then I have got to hear this guy play now. I know that I am a better musician because of his articles and although I have used many of his recommended practice techniques in the past, I am constantly discovering nuggets of information from that will allow me to continue to grow as a musician. Now if I could just shake this damn finger injury I could start getting better!

Which leads me to my first question (finger injuries aside), has anyone purchased Jamey's practice manual and if so was it worth the money. Let me rephrase that since I do not doubt that its worth every penny; however, the real question might be does it provide enough NEW information concerning his practicing techniques outside of his free articles on this site that warrant a purchase? I feel like I've absorbed the base philosophy of his practicing regimine through his articles on ibreathe and therefore I am hesitant to purchase the guide.

Anyway, keep up all the great work guys. Now I better shut the hell up before they start charging us for this site. And once again, I apologize in advance for any spelling or typing errors.

szulc
12-14-2003, 02:42 AM
I am crushed!