PDA

View Full Version : Hey Guni/Eric

LarryJ
09-14-2003, 12:06 AM
Thanks.

I have been playing for about 4 years now, and while I have gotten quite good during that time, theres always more to learn.

I really enjoy Erics articles about practicing properly, and technique and stlye, and I'm just now getting into theory. It's been a major stumbling block for me, and I feel its nessicary to advance any further. I'm printing out the articles by Guni on intervals/triads/chords/scales etc, and really going over them. They are excellent, and I find myself understanding them more and more each time I review them.

I've been a lurker on the site for about a year now, but now that I'm a member of the forum, I just wanted to say a big thank you, and keep up the good work.

-Larry

Bongo Boy
09-14-2003, 01:52 AM
Larry:

I gotta think that a 4-year player has GOT to have some incredibly useful insights for those of us beginners!! Please don't hesistate to help out, man!!

LarryJ
09-14-2003, 03:54 AM
I'll definitly do what I can to help everyone here. As noted, I dont have much knowledge in the realm of theory, but as far as general playing, and technique goes I'm pretty good I guess. Listening to Dream Theater, Racer X, Van Halen, Rush, and bands like that will do that to you :D