Welcome!
Just a few a ground rules first...

Promotion, advertising and link building is not permitted.

If you are keen to learn, get to grips with something with the willing help of one of the net's original musician forums
or possess a genuine willingness to contribute knowledge - you've come to the right place!

Register >

- Close -
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Want to learn to play blues guitar …..Online?

Want to learn to play blues guitar …..Online?

Hi people, I need to learn to play the blues guitar and the thing being that its not as easy as it seems cause I cannot find a good teacher to make me learn this and the second thing being the cost of private lessons…. so I am looking for online classes. I have an acoustic guitar with strings made from other than nylon in standard tuning.

I have some basic knowledge and know to play a few chords. But what I need is a crash course or something for beginners to get on going. Please do drop in your ideas to help me. (Hail the great William Christopher Handy who wrote the first blues song “Memphis Blues”)

Thanks in advance!

Modally Challenged!!!! mattblack850's Avatar
    At the bottom of another Bottle of Brown Ale.
    Do a search for 'Blues Lesson' on Youtube, there's absolutely loads of Video Lessons there. There's also a plethora of lesson material available online.

Remember:- Google is your friend!!!!

Yea. You will find various free lessons on youtube. Google 'blues guitar' as well and you should find stacks of information.

Check out infiniteguitar.com while your at it though. We do charge for premium memberships, its much cheaper than private tuition though. There are 10 free lessons for you to check out while you visit. If you do sign up we, will be more than happy to tailor lessons to your needs.

Don't forget to listen to old blues recordings and try and copy/play along. That's how all the great players learned.